CPSC Awards 2019 Winners & Judging Panel

CPSC would very much like to congratulate our worthy winners for each category, as well as saying a big thank you to all the entrants this year.

The competition was again difficult to judge with so many excellent professional standards being demonstrated within our community pharmacies.

Congratulations to all those who were nominated for this years awards. Your entries showed the rich diversity of professionalism, care, initiative, innovation and talent that is available to the public every day across Southampton, Hampshire, Isle of Wight and Portsmouth localities. It was a pleasure to host this years awards to celebrate and showcase the achievements you have made. Your participation and submissions were very much appreciated.

Our winners this year are:
  • Special Recognition award - Michael Holden
                • Managing Director MH Associates Ltd
                • Principal Associate, Pharmacy Complete
                • RPS Wessex Pharmacy Forum Lead
  • Multidisciplinary working award - Tanya Aubeeluck, Clinical Practice Pharmacist, Aldershot Centre for Health

  • Pharmacy Team Member of the year - Lynsey O’Connell, Lalys Pharmacy, Kingston Road, Portsmouth

  • Community Pharmacist of the year - Efthymios 'Timmy' Mastoropoulos, Lalys Pharmacy, Guildhall Walk, Portsmouth

  • Pharmacy Service of the year - Boots, Above Bar Street, Southampton for 'HPV'

  • Community Pharmacy of the year - Bridge Road Pharmacy, Farnborough

Check out the photographs from the awards night here: CPSC Awards 2019 Information & Photos

CPSC would also like to thank our judging panel for their time and the expertise they employed in selecting from the shortlisted entries considered for each award. Each award was assessed & scored by members of the panel and then the results were amalgamated to produce an overall winner. Your help with this was much appreciated.

Our panel consisted of:

  • Ashley Littlewood-Miller - Chairman, Community Pharmacy South Central (CPSC)
  • Richard Buxton - Communications Officer and previous Professional Services Development Manager, CPSC
  • Rosie Taylor - Head of Service Development, PSNC
  • Luvjit Kandula - Head of LPC Engagement & Collaboration, PSNC
  • Martin Stephens - Chairman, Wessex LPN
  • Sandra Gidley - Chair of English Pharmacy Board, RPS
  • Deborah Evans - Managing Director, Pharmacy Complete
  • Michael Holden - Principal Associate, Pharmacy Complete
  • Clare Howard - Clinical Lead for Medicines Optimisation, Wessex AHSN
  • Sue Carter - Education Supervisor & Foundation Practice Tutor, CPPE